Wednesday, August 19, 2009

An Excellent Homeschool History Curriculum--Your Chance to Learn More!

If you've been wondering how History at Our House works (for children and adults!), Scott Powell, the teacher, is offering a wonderful opportunity to ask him questions personally. You can also get more information by signing up for the History at Our House Yahoo group and subscribing to his newsletter. To find out about signing up for the conference, you can find his e-mail address at his blog.

Greetings!

Do you have questions about the HistoryAtOurHouse program or the new History Through Art for Adults program? Are you joining the program this year, and you'd like to see how easy the conference calls are?Are you thinking of joining the program this year or next, and you'd like to know what's in store at HistoryAtOurHouse?Want to know about my plans to offer the history of East Asia (China, Japan, and Korea), India, the Middle East, Canada, Mexico, and more? Want to request curriculum offerings for the coming years?Give me a call!

On Friday August 21, I will be hosting three open conference calls for students, parents, and prospective clients. The conference calls will be at:

  • 11:00 am Eastern (8:00 am Pacific)
  • 1:00 pm Eastern (10:00 am Pacific)
  • 3:00 pm Eastern (Noon Pacific).

The calls will be driven by your questions, and will last however long they need to, so come prepared. Ask anything! Please encourage your kids to participate and ask questions as well, especially if they are using the program for the first time this year.To register for this conference call, simply REPLY to this e-mail and state the time slot you would like to use, and I will send you the call-in number and conference code.

I hope to talk to you Friday!

Best,

Scott Powell

Creator and Teacher, HistoryAtOurHouse

Everyone is welcome!

No comments: